Office of the Faculty Senate, OAA Portland State University P.O. Box 751 Portland, OR 97207



- To: Susan Jeffords, Provost
- From: Portland State University Faculty Senate (Michele Gamburd, Presiding Officer; Richard Beyler, Secretary)
- Date: 5 October 2020
- Re: Summary of Senate Actions

At its regular meeting on 5 October 2020 (held as an on-line conference), Faculty Senate **approved** the curricular consent agenda with the changes to courses and dropped courses listed in Attachment E.1 to the October Agenda.

10-14-2020—OAA concurs with the curricular consent agenda with changes to courses and dropped courses.

Faculty Senate also voted to approve:

• Creation of an Ad-Hoc Committee on Academic Program Reductions and Curricular Adjustments, with charge and membership as defined in Attachment E.2.

10-14-2020—OAA concurs with the creation of an Ad-Hoc committee on Academic Program Reductions and Curricular Adjustments.

• Extension of the current temporary change to the University's Pass/No-Pass policy through the Winter 2021 term.

10-14-2020—OAA concurs with the extension of the current temporary change to University's Pass/No-Pass policy through the Winter term 2021.

• Creation of an Ad-Hoc Committee to Include NTT Teaching Professor Ranks in the University Promotion and Tenure Guidelines, with charge and membership as defined in Attachment E.4.

10-14-2020—OAA concurs with the creation of an Ad-Hoc Committee to include NTT Teaching Professor ranks in the University Promotion and tenure guidelines.

• Creation of an Ad-Hoc Committee to Craft Language on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion for the University Promotion and Tenure Guidelines, with charge and membership as defined in Attachment E.5.

10-14-2020—OAA concurs with the creation of an Ad-Hoc committee to craft language on diversity, equity, and inclusion for the University Promotion and Tenure guidelines.

Best regards,

UR ambra

Michele Gamburd Presiding Officer

Mill they

Richard H. Beyler Secretary to the Faculty

Susan Jeffords, Ph.D. Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs